David Dontoh Leads Newly Formed National Film Authority

David Dontoh Leads Newly Formed National Film Authority

Ghanaian actor David Dontoh has been appointed to lead the yet to be commissioned National Film Authority.  A letter from the Presidency sighted by hopeghananews.com listed the appointment of 14 members to the Authority. 

The list included Juliet Asante, Madam Yaa Attafua, Mrs. Dora Darkwa- Mebsah, Dr. Samuel Anyetei Nai and Mr. Samuel Fiscian.

The rest are Mr. Zakaria Abdulai, Mr. Koffi Nartey, Madam Akorfa Ejeani,  Mr. Kofi Ohemeng Owusu, Mrs. Rukiyaty Ankrah, Mr. Samuel Gyandoh and Mr. Ernest Boateng.

Aside the Chairperson, David Dontoh, who is the nominee of the President, H.E Nana Akufo-Addo, the rest represent different groupings across the Film, Copyright, Communication and Justice industries.

The demand for the National Film Authority has been an issue for the 3 decades among Industry persons raising concerns as to when the promised would be fulfilled.

It recently saw Industry players tripped at the premises of the Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture to express their displeasure at the delays in setting up the authority.

Check The Letter Below: 


%d bloggers like this: